Dismantled photbook

My photobook for the BA photography exhibition is going to be part online printing (using blurb) and part hand assembled then professionally bound by binders Spink and Thackray of Headingley.

The first stage performed by Spink and Thackray was to remove the original binding and separate the sheets which I took home. There, I cut and inserted coloured translucent sheets according to the colour ordering within my book.

Then back to S & T for blocking, trimming and stitching into a cloth backed cover.

I will provide an update when I get the finished product next week.

spink-2spink-7spink-4spink-5spink-6

Leave a Reply

